The Week Ahead at NHS (February 25 – March 1)


Monday, February 25  (Day 2)

Tuesday, February 26  (Day 3) 

Wednesday, February 27 (Day 4) 

  • Click Here For Clubs & Student Activities
  • Nighthawks Basketball
    • Boys: NHS vs Holy Redeemer at Holy Redeemer
    • Girls: NHS vs Holy Redeemer at NHS
  • Pink Shirt DAY
    • Support us in our stand against bullying. Wear Pink!
    • Pink Shirt Day Assemble: Afternoon

Thursday, February 28 (Day 5) 

Friday, March 1 (Day 1)

———————————————————————————————

Reminder For Next Week

  • Early Dismissal on Wednesday
  • Short Week Next Week: Friday, March 8, is Intake Day. No School for students.

 

 

The Week Ahead (February 19 – February 22)

Keep in Mind that Hot Lunch Orders Are Now Being Taken

  • The Hot Lunch Program is back for March to June 12th.
  • The munchalunch website will be open for order until February 20th.

Tuesday, February 19  (Day 5)

Wednesday, February 20 (Day 1) 

Thursday, February 21 (Day 2) 

Friday, January 22 (Day 1) 

The Week Ahead at NHS (February 11 – February 15)


Please note that Friday, February 15 is a Professional Development Day. School will be closed to students. Staff will be getting their first aid re-certification.

As well, the school is closed on Monday, February 18 for Family Day.

It looks like another cold week awaits us. We will be calling for indoor recesses when the temperature is -22 or colder (including wind-chill).

Brrrrr! Stay warm, everyone!

Keep in Mind that Hot Lunch Orders Are Now Being Taken

  • The Hot Lunch Program is back for March to June 12th.
  • The munchalunch website will be open for order until February 20th.

———————————————————————————–

Monday, February 11  (Day 5)

Tuesday, February 12  (Day 1) 

Book Fair opens at 10:00 a.m.

Volunteers are still needed. To volunteer, sign up here.

 

 

 

Wednesday, February 13 (Day 2) 

Thursday, February 14 (Day 3) 

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!

Your child’s teacher will keep you notified regarding Valentines Day activities in his or her class.

 

 

Friday, February 15 

This is a Professional Development day for staff. School is closed for students.

———————————————————————————————

Reminder: FANHS Special General Meeting

  • FANHS SGM, will be held on Feb 28, 2018 at the school @ 6:00pm.
  • You can locate the agenda here.

The school is closed on Monday, February 18 for Family Day.

 

 

FANHS Update

FANHS Special General Meeting

  • FANHS SGM, will be held on Feb 28, 2018 at the school @ 6:00pm.
  • You can locate the agenda here.

Hot Lunch

  • The Hot Lunch Program is back for March to June 12th.
  • The munchalunch website will be open for order on February 6 until February 20th.

Buses Cancelled

With buses cancelled today, please be patient with morning drop-off and after school pick-up. Remember to use the West entrance to Hawkins Crescent to keep traffic running smoothly.

Expect delays after school as we expect a large volume of traffic at the end of the day.

Please note that the Grade 5 trip to the Science Center is still on today.

This Week at NHS (February 4 – February 8)


This week is a short week as teachers will be attending the North-Central Teachers’ Convention on Thursday, February 7 and Friday, February 8.

As well, this Wednesday is an early dismissal day.

———————————————————————————–

Monday, February 4  (Day 2)

Tuesday, February 5  (Day 3) 

Wednesday, February 6 (Day 4) 

  • Early Dismissal Day: Classes dismissed at 2:14 p.m.
  • Click Here For Clubs & Student Activities
    • Grade 1/2 Chess Tournament continues during lunch recess. Students will be notified at school.
  • Nighthawks Basketball
    • Boys travel to the Holy Spirit Heat.
    • Girls host the Holy Spirit Heat.
    • NOTE: Game Time is at 3:00 p.m. due to the  early dismissal.

Thursday, February 7, and Friday, February 8.

No School: North-Central Teachers’ Convention on Thursday, February 7 and Friday, February 8.